Introduction to the team 

Our team are all friendly and professional people who want the best for pupils at Lorenden. Highly qualified teachers are supported by excellent teaching assistants and support staff. The staff at Lorenden are a true team and together exemplify the behaviours expected of pupils.  Parents and pupils are made to feel really welcome and staff make every effort to get to know each child in the school.


Lorenden Committee

Mr P Harland (Chair)
Mrs A Fontanelli BA (University of Cambridge) Governor responsible for Early Years Provision and Special Educational Needs & Disabilities

Mr M Moore - Governor responsible for Finance
Mrs G Baker - Governor responsible for Safeguarding
Mrs J Gray
Mr E Waterhouse
Mrs M Faulkner
Mr R Boyd-Howell



Mr R McIntosh BA Hons 

Bursar & Clerk to the Governors
Mr M Davis ACA

Mrs C Bourne 

Early Years Foundation Stage

Mrs E Carroll (Head of Early Years) BA Hons (University of Kent) PGCE (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Miss J Wilton (Deputy Head of Early Years) BA (State University of New York) PGCE (Buckingham)
Mrs J Lally BA Hons, EYPS (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Mrs M Swallow CACHE Level 3

Key Stage 1

Mrs A Church BA Hons (University of London) PGCE (Homerton Cambridge) 
Mrs J Ogilvie BSc Hons (University of London) PGCE (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Mrs C Wells BA Ed Hons (University of Winchester) 
Mrs T Stewart BAHons (University of Newcastle upon Tyne), PCGE (Bath Spa University College

Mrs N Hughes Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Thompson Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Fentiman Classroom Support

Key Stage 2

Mrs N Harris (Deputy Head) BA Ed Hons (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Mr M Norton (SENCO) Bsc Sports Science (Anglia Ruskin University) PGCE (Canterbury Christ Church University)
Mrs P Charter  BA Hons, PGCE (Canterbury Christ Church University)

Mrs K Johnson BSc Hons (University of Bristol) PGCE (University of Goldsmith) 
Mrs S Cleur BA Hons (University of York) PGCE (St John's University, York)
Mrs S Hennessy BA Hons OCR Supporting T&L Level 3
Mrs R Wilson Teaching Assistant
Mrs M Holland BA Hons, MA (Universite de Lettres) PGCE MFL (Manchester Metropolitan University)
Mrs A Clark Teaching Assistant, NNEB
Mrs N Tompsett Teaching Assistant  MA Hons, LSA Level 1

Games Department

Mrs E Cornell Cert Ed
Mr B Harvey BSc Sports Science and Physical Education and PGCE in Physical Education (St Mary's University, Twickenham)

Music Department

Mr B Saul MA Music Therapy (University of Surrey)

Visiting Staff

Mrs D Swann BA Ed (Hons) Primary Education (Christchurch University)
Mrs G Taylor LAM (Gold Medal), LSIAD (Theatre Design)
Mrs K Collins DipLCM (Piano)
Mr J Jewsbury DipLCM (Guitar)
Mr S Thorpe (Singing Teacher)
Ms J MacKenzie (String Instrument Teacher)
Mrs R Phillips (Woodwind Instrument Teacher)
Mr M Raymond (Drum Teacher)
Mr A Caldon (Brass Instrument Teacher)

Mrs H Newell (Piano and Woodwind Teacher)


Ancillary Staff

Mr D Bird Site Manager
Mr  D Lane Assistant Site Manager
Mr A Waterman Assistant Site Manager
Mrs C Wiggins Housekeeper and Cleaning Team Supervisor
Mrs H Burgess Assistant Housekeeper
Mrs C Adams Assistant Housekeeper
Mrs J Samuel After School Care Supervisor 
B Ed Hons (Bath Spa University) Advanced Diploma in Special Educational Needs (Open University)
Mrs L Holliday Cleaning Team Member
Mrs T Micallef Cleaning Team Member